Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees are publically elected officials who bridge the interests of both the community and the library.
Board Meetings are held at the second Tuesday of the month at 7:30 pm in the Board Meeting Room
at the Main Library in Garnerville. Board Meetings are open to the public and anyone is welcome to attend.


  • Richard S. Freeman
  • Stephen Cobb
  • Gail Kaiser
  • Bonnie Koop
  • Kenneth Balban
  • Sonia Burgos Crannage


  • President
  • Vice President
  • Financial Officer
  • Secretary
  • Trustee
  • Trustee

Expiring Term

  • June 2022
  • June 2024
  • June 2020
  • June 2022
  • June 2021
  • June 2023
Current Board Members

Current Board Members

Front row from left to right: Richard Freeman, President; Sonia Burgos-Crannage, Trustee; Patricia Soto, Trustee
Back row from left to right: Bernadette Koop, Secretary; Kenneth Balban, Trustee; Stephen Cobb, Vice President; Gail Kaiser, Financial Officer

Board Minutes

Adobe Reader is required to view our board minutes. If you do not have this software program, you may download it for free at

Reach Out to Us At:

Main Library

  • 10 West Ramapo Road
  • Garnerville, NY 10923
  • Telephone: (845) 786-3800
  • Fax: (845) 786-3791

Village Branch

  • 85 Main Street
  • Haverstraw, NY 10927
  • Telephone: (845) 429-3445
  • Fax: (845) 429-7313